My boy..

40 years ago…I held his sister in front of a tree..the next year was his turn..now..my little boy is a dad and finally has the greatest gift of all…his own baby girl….you see a picture….i know what is in his heart…joy to the world.

40 years ago… I had dreams and visions. I was sure that life would take a certain course. I was on my way. I knew in my heart that I would accomplish things and the world would be better.

40 years have passed… I never reached any of the destinations that were on my earlier map. I have been places and done things I never dreamed. I have learned that everyone makes a difference and the world is better.

40 years have passed… I still see grown children as babies, but now the babies I see have babies of their own. I see the hope and promise of even better tomorrows … joy to the world.

John Jr and his baby girl Samantha

Leave a Reply

